Celebrations · Crafts · DIY · Photography

It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

cover1

Hello, and Merry Christmas! It certainly is the most wonderful time of the year and I wanted to share a bit of Christmas cheer with you today.

As usual my Christmas has some DIY elements to it. My Wicker Heart Wreath was so much fun to make and I think it looks really cute. I used an artificial wreath I bought at IKEA (I bought 2 and also used one for above the mantel) for £8 (picture below).

ikeawreath

I used a white wicker heart and some ribbon to create a main feature for this wreath. I then wired some cinnamon sticks, bells, artificial berries and pine cones to the wreath to create my Wicker Heart Wreath. I had to bring the wreath inside to take some photos of it because it was raining, and you may also notice that some of the red has come off of the berries from the cold!

wonderful7

wonderful8

I used the other wreath to decorate the mantelpiece. I have an old, painted frame that I usually hang a large wicker heart in, but for Christmas I’ve used it to hang a wreath. For this wreath I kept it very simple and classic and just wired some plain artificial berries to it. I used sprigs of berries, lights, and candles to decorate the rest of the mantel.

wonderful3

wonderful2

wonderful1

And here are some pictures of other bits and bobs around the house!

wonderful4

Our Little tree -no room for a big one this year! This tree is also potted which means we can plant it outside once Christmas is over.

wonderful5

Wrap some festive ribbon around one of your every day candle holders to give it a little Christmas upgrade.

wonderful6

I filled an old Mason jar with Christmas pot pourri and added a ribbon and some berries to it. The heart is from a batch of cinnamon ornaments I made last year (and they still smell strongly of cinnamon!).

wonderful9wonderful10wonderful11

I used berries, lights, candles and a garland of silver ornaments to decorate the front windowsill.

wonderful12

Fill a glass vase with different sized ornaments…

wonderful13

… and some white roses in a red jug for the kitchen!

Thanks for reading and I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

signoff


One thought on “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year!

Leave a Reply

